Lil Cindy Lou WHO??

one girl's sarcastic journey through life

Free at Last!!! February 23, 2011

Filed under: lessons learned — CindyLouWho @ 9:18 am
Tags: , ,

As some of you are aware I quit my job last week. It was bittersweet since I was so unhappy there, but at same time I have been there for 10 years. That is almost a third of my life!!! Oh well, things have greatly gone downhill over the last few years, but being pregnant then maternity leave etc it seemed wisest to stay for a bit. Yes, it was probably longer than I should have stayed, plus this economy isn’t exactly great to shop for a job in. Luck would have it that a friend of mine had a lead for what is potentially a great job. After a few meetings with my would be new boss I gave my 2 weeks notice last week (BTW best feeling ever since my boss is the main reason for leaving). Luck would have it that yesterday they did me an even bigger favor by telling me that once I transition my projects I don’t have to come in and still get paid until the end of the month. YIPPEE!!!!! Obviously I unloaded my projects asap and said my good-byes to my coworkers and hightailed it out of there. I happily get a little more time with my Finster before I am ‘the new kid’ at work.

I start in March and will surely keep you all posted.

 

3 Responses to “Free at Last!!!”

  1. kari Says:

    thats wonderful cindy!!! fresh starts are really great! YAY!

  2. Amanda Says:

    Congrats!! That is great you got to leave early and STILL get paid! Cant wait to hear about the new job.

  3. brian Says:

    congrats! we’ll do shots tomorrow to celebrate..


Leave a Reply

