Lil Cindy Lou WHO??

one girl's sarcastic journey through life

Cuteness Overload and Old Babies August 5, 2010

Filed under: My kid is old! — CindyLouWho @ 7:41 am

Like this is the face of a serial murderer.

 

It has occurred to me that in 2 months I will have a 1-year-old.  Is 1 the cut off for a baby into toddlerdom (yes that is a word)?  I am not ready for a toddler.  Surely,  I am not old enough to have a 1-year-old… seriously I still act like I am 16.  By act like 16 I mean that I wear clothes by Miley Cyrus and short shorts…I say rock it while you still can right?  I also laugh at poop jokes and shake my fist at “the man”.  

How am I qualified to take care of a child, I shouldn’t be responsible for another human beings survival. Can I really ensure that she won’t be a serial murderer? Is that my main goal as a parent?  Should I really be preparing her to get a PhD or MD or some certification that you get when you call that number from the Sally Struthers commercials? Am I a bad mom because I haven’t bought her “Your Baby Can Read” yet?  Maybe I am not encouraging her enough to use her potential.  Will there be an influx of kids that can read before kindergarten now? Does this series put the kindergarten teachers job in jeopardy?  

For now I am sticking with not raising a serial murderer.

 

3 Responses to “Cuteness Overload and Old Babies”

  1. Amanda Says:

    Wow. I can’t believe Finley is going to be 1! It is weird to think that you have a baby and soon I will too. Does this mean I have to stop my obsession with hot teen celebrites? I don’t think I am ready for that. What else will I have left?

  2. Brian Says:

    So many questions… there needs to be a rule book.


Leave a Reply

