Lil Cindy Lou WHO??

one girl's sarcastic journey through life

Evidence of my craftiness July 20, 2010

Filed under: Crafty — CindyLouWho @ 9:02 am

As promised, here are some of the things that I have made in the past 2 weeks  or so.

I made this owl out of fabric that my sister had left over from curtains that we made.  Yes, I realize that either the beak is off-center, I think it adds charm…sort of like a little smirk-can owls smirk?  It really isn’t ideal for a kids’ toy since it already has spit & schmeg stains on it, that being said Finley like to wrestle with it & pull on its eyes.  I am thinking that this will set her up nicely to join a Fight Club one day…she always goes right for the eyes-either with a gouge or bites them.  Knowing that she has a thing for eyes, she even picked out the ones I used-by pick out I mean she smiled when I showed them to her.

The giraffe is made out of the same material as the dress that I made Finbaby.  It is pink on one side and green (obviously) on the other. I make it “nibble” on her and she has bitten its leg a few times, but otherwise has no interest in it.

This is my pièce de résistance….an embroidered dachshund balancing a beach ball on its nose on a t-shirt for my sister for her birthday.  No that isn’t a wanger, it is part of his leg-stop being a perv.

I think that is enough crafting for now, I will stick with my regular “craft” by cooking for a bit.  I have some in season zucchini to cook up-any suggestions for a light summer meal?

 

 

4 Responses to “Evidence of my craftiness”

  1. Amanda Says:

    I love the tshirt. You could probably make all kinds of animals!!!

  2. CVT Says:

    That is SO a wang!!

    Try Smitten’s zucchini carpaccio salad, or you can always slice longways, grill, top with EVOO, Romano, pepper, and chomp away!!

  3. CVT Says:

    …you could pickle some as well! Would be great as a snack with a beer watching some foosball in the fall!

  4. Allison Says:

    I think you need to make CJ a matching giraffe cause it’s really not fair that finley has one and cj does not. I can’t help it if Cj’s jealously outbursts causes strange marks on Finbaby.


Leave a Reply

