Lil Cindy Lou WHO??

one girl's sarcastic journey through life

I’m so gonna get Shanghai’d June 22, 2010

Filed under: crazy Ann,FUN FUN FUN — CindyLouWho @ 10:33 am

IN SHANGHAI!!! 

I just booked my ticket to China.  I am stoked that I will have this once in a lifetime experience to travel to China with my good friend Juju.  It will be a quick week, so hopefully the coffee is strong and I can get by on little sleep.  With all the sleep deprivation experience that I have had in the past 8 months this should be a breeze.

I hope I get to see these guys

 

I can’t wait to rub his belly!

I will probably be vegetarian while I am there so I don’t accidently eat any of these:

BTW, according to my mother getting “shanghai’d” is when people would get drunk and other “horrible-ick” people would drug them and kidnap them and take them on boats either to or from Shanghai (she can’t remember which one it is) and they would then be kept as slaves.  I better be careful, I hate slavery.

The hubs won’t let me bring Finbaby so I am thinking that a skype account will be needed since I will be gone for a week and that is entirely too long to not see that little ray of sunshine’s face.  It will be interesting to see how I hold up being away from her for that long, hopefully she is weened from my teet by then or my boobs may explode in China….are they known for cheap plastic surgery?  Just curious.

 

2 Responses to “I’m so gonna get Shanghai’d”

  1. natmax24 Says:

    So freakin’ cool! I cannot wait to hear about this adventure. I just sent you an email to prepare you for your journey 🙂

  2. CVT Says:

    …and who thought up this debacle? You couldn’t get any flights into Afghanistan? Is this part of your world tour of Women’s Civil Rights Abuses? And you think the air over here is bad!!

    All I can say is I don’t like it. Two beautiful girls, traveling alone, one blonde with big boobs, and the other six foot tall with only slightly smaller boobs. Yeah, there is no way you two will attract any attention… in China…WHERE THEY ARE ALL FIVE FEET TALL AND BUILT LIKE SEVENTH GRADE BOYS!!!!

    Bring me back some PCB’s and maybe a bottle of water that you can see the mercury in, and don’t get kidnapped and end up in a sex slave for freedom fighters in the Caucuses.

    love
    cvt


Leave a Reply

