Lil Cindy Lou WHO??

one girl's sarcastic journey through life

What happend to Zima? June 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — CindyLouWho @ 9:11 am

Seriously, it was so yummy to the 17-year-old version of me-not that I drank illegally.   The alcopop was so light and

fruity, really appealing to young people who were poor and didn’t yet have a palate for beer.  It brings me back to the days of drinking at bonfires and perhaps being chased by the police on occasion.  Ah the good old days of being young, dumb, and full of…Zima.

I did a little research since I haven’t seen Zima in a while (not that I look for it).  It was discontinued in the US in 2008, but I will let you guess where you can still get it….Japan.  Of course Zima is still available in Japan, they love US cast offs and super sugary drinks.  I also found out that Zima means “winter” in many Eastern European languages-proof that you have to be uber-cool to drink it (get it cool-winter..I slay me).

That is all the information that I have on Zima…and if I find any pics of me drinking Zima I promise to post them.  BONUS-those pictures will also have my eyebrows before waxing was popular.

 

2 Responses to “What happend to Zima?”

  1. franny Says:

    we used to put jolly ranchers at the bottom of our zima’s – so yum! and then i’d puke after 2 b/c of all the sugar!

  2. […] popularity in pop culture and I am pretty sure that this has all happened since my initial blog post about it.   Leave a […]


Leave a Reply

