Lil Cindy Lou WHO??

one girl's sarcastic journey through life

Thank you for being a friend… June 3, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — CindyLouWho @ 1:15 pm

Traveled down the road and back again
Your heart is true you’re a pal and a confidant.

And if you throw a party
Invited everyone you ever knew
You would see the biggest gift would be from me
And the card attached would say thank you for being a friend.

(so proud that I knew that all from heart)
I was sad to hear that Rue McClanahan died.  At the tender age of 76…some people are take too soon…why, God, WHY?????  I have always loved Golden Girls and in some ways she was my favorite…seriously,  you can’t choose just one GG to be your favorite?

It is hard to say what my favorite Blanche quality was…perhaps her ability to make 2 inch thick shoulder pads sexy, her ridiculous strut around men,  her heavy-handed make up, or even her promiscuity.  All I know is that she cracks me up. To this day I love her stories of sexing with the help or faking her funeral just to see how many people would go.

What was your favorite episode of Golden Girls or Blanch Devereux story?

 

One Response to “Thank you for being a friend…”

  1. Amanda R Says:

    I loved episodes that involved Blanche and Rose dressing up in skimpy dance outfits. Seriously, did they think they could pull it off? I guess so… more power to them.

    Also, any story by Sophia “Picture it… Sicily… 1947” or Rose- her St. Olaf stories.

    They all had more dates in their 50’s/60’s/70’s then I did in my 20’s!!!

    Blanche did wear a lot of make up… but I guess thats how they roll in the South, living on farms with fathers named “Big Daddy”.

    Love the Golden Girls!!!!!


Leave a Reply

