Lil Cindy Lou WHO??

one girl's sarcastic journey through life

Foods I have loved this week June 3, 2010

Filed under: yummy in my tummy — CindyLouWho @ 2:43 pm

I don’t really have any earth shattering posts to make today so I figured that I would write about something near to my heart…food.  Maybe this will inspire you to cook something up this weekend.

1. Morning Star Spicy Black Bean Burgers-So good,  topped with some avocado, sour cream, and salsa on a bun.

2. My homemade trail mix-peanuts, almonds, cashews, 2 kinds of raisins (exotic right!), chocolate chips and most importantly love.

3. Salt and pepper potato chips-enough said.

4. My most favoritest thing all week were the breakfast burritos that I made last weekend.  It was SO EASY and SO GOOD.  I just scrambled eggs with onion,  bacon, & cheese, put it in a tortilla and topped it with salsa, avocado, and sour cream.

5. CVT’s homemade pickles…so glad I asked about them because it got me a jar : )

6. Grilled ham and swiss sandwiches-delicious served some of the above mentioned pickles.

I promise to post pics of future favorite foods.

 

2 Responses to “Foods I have loved this week”

  1. CVT Says:

    …I thought we weren’t going to talk about my, ‘pickles’?

  2. Natalie Says:

    Morning star faux burgers are the best ever. I eat them for lunch everrrry single day!


Leave a Reply

